jump to navigation

First Post! Me, my thesis and this blog February 17, 2009

Posted by tcarlyle in Me, SIM Cards, Thesis.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, my name is Thomas Carlyle Vilarinho, I’ve lived most of my life in Brazil where I’ve graduated  as a Computer Systems Engineer. Recently I’ve came to Scandinavia to pursue a Masters in order to deepen  my  technical knowledge, to acquire more international experience and specialize in  mobile computing and data security (but also to learn a little bit more on project management and mobile and security business).

I am currently writing my thesis on the state of art of the SIM cards (actually on the future of it!), identification schemes and using those two together to build trust. More details can be found at http://wiki.unik.no/index.php/Communications/TrustedService . Actually the detailed work status is not open for everyone to view because there may be some confidential information (I’m doing the project together with Telenor).

But I will most likely post some of the public information in here. And actually one of the reasons to build this blog is to publish some of the public content I’ve been through on the thesis and possibly some other technical information that may interest the others. As an ex-editor of the electric engineering student association, it is good to be writing again =)

Comments»

1. Tommy - February 25, 2009

Good luck with this new blog my friend!

2. Immemnopporse - May 20, 2009

Hello:
I learned something here. Thanks for posting.


Leave a Reply

